Education & Continuous Professional Development (CPD)

Image Skillnet www.imageskillnet.ie

Skillnet Ireland www.skillnetireland.ie

The Irish Institute of Training and Development www.iitd.ie

Irish Management Institute www.imi.ie

Screen Skill Ireland

www.screenskillsireland.ie

Qualification Bodies

Quality & Qualifications Ireland (QQI) www.qqi.ie

Comité International D’esthétique et de Cosmétologie (CIDESCO Ireland) www.cidescoireland.ie

Confederation of International Beauty Therapy & Cosmetology (CIBTAC) www.cibtac.com

International Therapy Examination Council (ITEC) www.itecworld.co.uk

Vocational Training Charitable Trust (VTCT) www.vtct.org.uk

Networking

Salon Network www.salonetwork.ie

Network Ireland www.networkireland.ie

Toastmasters www.toastmasterclub.org

Support

Irish Business and Employers Confederation (IBEC) www.ibec.ie

Irish Small and Medium Enterprise Association (ISME) www.isme.ie

ThinkBusiness is a reference site for startups and SMEs in Ireland. If you want to start and grow a business, think business.https://www.thinkbusiness.ie/

Chambers Ireland www.chambers.ie

Enterprise Ireland www.enterprise-ireland.com

Local Enterprise Office www.localenterprise.ie

Going for Growth www.goingforgrowth.com

Government & Information Bodies

The Department of Education and Skills www.education.ie

The Department of Business, Enterprise and Innovation www.dbei.gov.ie

Citizens Information www.citizensinformation.ie

Revenue Commissioners www.revenue.ie

Workplace Relations Commission www.workplacerelations.ie

The Pensions Authority www.pensionsauthority.ie

The Health and Safety Authority www.hsa.ie

National Standards Authority of Ireland www.nsai.ie

The Health Products Regulatory Authority www.hpra.ie

The Data Protection Commission www.dataprotection.ie

Hair & Beauty Industry Bodies

Irish Hairdressers Federation www.irishhairfed.com

Hairdressing Council of Ireland www.hairdressingcouncil.ie

Synergy Hair Group www.facebook.com/Synergy-Hair-Group-1251520888228239/

Barber Council of Ireland www.facebook.com/barbercouncilorireland/

Associated Beauty Therapists (ABT) www.abtinsurance.ie

The Cosmetic Association www.cosmeticassociation.ie

Irish Cosmetics, Detergent & Allied Products Association www.icda.ie

The Cosmetics, Toiletry & Perfumery Association www.thefactsabout.co.uk

Cosmetics Europe www.cosmeticseurope.eu

Irish Massage Therapists Association www.massageireland.org

Irish Spa Association www.irishspaassociation.ie